Skip to content

Peachy Keen

July 12, 2011

Peachy Keen, the name of the delicious smoothie I just enjoyed with my mom!  I have always been a huge fan of a good smoothie.  They’re refreshing, fun, healthy, versatile and loaded with scrumptious fruit!  What more could a hungry girl ask for?

I got the receipe for my latest smoothie from a book called “Smoothies: 50 recipes for high-energy refreshment”.  The recipes are super easy and will satisty any smoothie craving.  I usually gravitate towards anything raspberry, hence why Peachy Keen was  a hit for me as it was just peaches and raspberries!  Oh did I mention I love peaches too?  MMMM…

I have a huge sweet tooth especially for anything pasty- tarts and pies are my absolute weakness.  However, I feel pretty satisfied after drinking a smoothie!  I am not a huge believer in substituting something with no taste and no calorie in place of perfectly declisious desserts.  However, smoothies are a great way to get your daily serving of fruit and chances are once you’re done that pie will be the last thing on your mind!  (I’m still full from mine, an hour ago…trust) Perfect for a late afternoon snack or after dinner dessert.

Add a little tequila or rum to any of these smoothies and you’re laughing!

Enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a comment