Skip to content

I’m dreaming of a White Christmas

December 15, 2011

…still dreaming

I have neglected this blog for far too long and after re-reading some of my posts, I decided to start writing again.  The last couple of months have left me feeling bored and so blahhh, hopefully writing will bring some spice back into my life.  Here’s for hoping? Anyyyyway…

With Christmas around the corner, I often find myself day dreaming of what I would receive (and give!) in a perfect world.  My Christmas perfect world means an unlimited supply of capital, just an fyi.  Sequins are back in a big way.  Red is popping up everywhere.  Lace and colour-blocked items are still kicking around. What’s not to love about this holiday season?

Here is a list of five things I would seriously LOVE to get.  A girl can dream…

1.  A black sequined shift dress.  I need structure in my wardrobe so something slinky does not work.  Although boxy, shift dresses keep their shape- something I need!  Pair this dress with a perfectly tailors blazer, opaque tights and some bad-ass heels?  Perfection.

2. J Brand Cobalt Blue Skinnies. TO. DIE. FOR.  I love the rich colour and the stretch that comes with these jeans.  Dress down or dress up, perfect for any occasion.  I’d wear skinnies, an oversized tee and flats for the rest of my life.  I need a little excitement in my wardrobe, why not start with the bottoms?

3. Red ballet flats.  Last year I had the most perfect pair of red leather ballet flats with the dainties satin bow.  Unfortunately, I wore them day in and day out and they are now inappropriate to be seen in public.  I’d love another pair, or three.

4. PS1. The Proenza Schouler leather satchel.   The perfect bag to compliment a feminine outfit.  It’s rigid structure gives s a masculine feel, however the colour selection is incredible.  Who would have thought a salmon colour bag would be so fabulous?

5. New nail polish.  The holiday season would not be complete with some new lacquer to coat my finger tips with.  As I mentioned in a previous post, my nails reflect my mood but I’ve gone through my collection three times over and still haven’t experienced all possible moods.  The Kardashian Kollection for OPI is so incredible, I’d like to start with that.

No comments yet

Leave a comment